Studying with a disability or chronic illness

Logo
Logo Text

Studying with a disability or chronic illness

The representatives for students with disabilities or chronic illnesses support the universities in their task of taking into account the special needs of students with impairments. They work towards equal opportunity participation through the design of a barrier-free environment and advise on individual regulations for compensating for disadvantages.


This applies to both physically disabled and mentally ill students. Particularly students with imperceptible impairments or those with mental illness often do without support for fear of stigmatization.


As a representative for students with impairments, I am available to provide advice and support for all questions that arise in connection with their studies. The consultation is confidential and is of course subject to the obligation of secrecy.

Representative for students with disabilities or chronic illnesses

Christina Hartmann

Peter-Welter-Platz 2

50676 Köln
Tel.: +49 221 20189 - 119
Mail: c.hartmann@khm.de

Please wait

Studieren mit Behinderung oder chronischer Erkrankung

Die Beauftragten für Studierende mit Behinderung oder chronischer Erkrankung unterstützen die Hochschulen bei der Aufgabe, die besonderen Bedürfnisse von Studierenden mit Beeinträchtigung zu berücksichtigen. Sie wirken auf chancengerechte Teilhabe durch die Gestaltung einer barrierefreien Umwelt hin und beraten zu individuellen Regelungen bei Nachteilsausgleichen.


Dies gilt für körperlich behinderte wie auch für psychisch erkrankte Studierende. Besonders Studierende mit nicht wahrnehmbaren Beeinträchtigungen oder solche mit psychischer Erkrankung verzichten häufig aus Angst vor Stigmatisierung auf Unterstützung.


Als Beauftragte für Studierende mit Beeinträchtigungen stehe ich für alle Fragen, die sich im Zusammenhang mit dem Studium ergeben, beratend und unterstützend zur Verfügung. Die Beratung ist vertraulich und unterliegt selbstverständlich der Schweigepflicht.

Beauftragte für Studierende mit Behinderung oder chronischer Erkrankung

Christina Hartmann

Peter-Welter-Platz 2

50676 Köln
Tel.: +49 221 20189 - 119
Mail: c.hartmann@khm.de

Zur Verbesserung der Benutzerfreundlichkeit verwenden wir Cookies.
Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite stimmen Sie unseren Datenschutzbestimmungen zu und erlauben uns die Verwendung von Cookies.
Bitte warten